What’s been happening?

classroom as salam ‘alaykum wa rahmatullaah,

 Talk about hectic. Since being promoted at my school to HOD and Coordinator it’s been nothing but work, work, work. Add that to my tutoring plus my three Arabic classes per week and I hardly have time for much of anything.

Now I know I was supposed to put up some more from Shaykh Muhammad ibn Haadee but my daughter erased the recording with my question on it and my friend who had a copy went back to Canada to get a visa, so I’ll have to delay posting it until he gets back.

Moreover, it was exam week last week and grades for 2nd term report cards were due. Only one student failed in each of my classes and my exams were pretty tough. I love my grade 6-7 students though. It is nice to be able to be a positive role model on boys who have just entered their teenage years. I try to inspire them to work and allow them to have fun when they work hard. I am extremely blessed in that I am not working in one of those schools where the discussion of religion is prohibited, and because it is now my second year at the school, parents know me better and have a greater understanding of how I teach and how I try to encourage their sons to be not only good students, but good responsible Muslims as well. It is not always easy, but when you see your efforts influencing some of our youth in a positive way, it is a very rewarding job, al-hamdulilaah. I thank Allaah that He has blessed me to be in such an enviroment, and while it is far from perfect, it is still better than most of the places I have ever worked in the West.

Now that exams have finished, I have submitted my grades, and report cards are complete, I have some time for my family, friends, and myself. I also have a long overdue vacation coming up in April, that should afford me some time to do some more writing, insha’Allaah.

I am often asked by others how they can move to K.S.A. and I plan to answer that question in an upcoming post, insha’Allaah, so stay tuned. I also plan to add a new feature called ‘Mailbag’ in which I will do my best to answer the most commonly asked questions that are sent to me. If you would like to have a question answered, you can send it to jeddah2go@gmail.com

That’s all for now, see you soon.

 Aboo Muaadh

Published in: on March 27, 2008 at 10:55 am  Comments (6)  

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. salaamualaykum.Allah but benefit in your time and increase in emaan….ameen. Wanted to know if you knew whether the poetry from of the aqeedah called nooniyyah al-qahtaaniyy has been translated into English, i tried to post this in Aboo Imraan’s blog but cant seem to use my password in there.
    jazakallahkhair
    ummluqman uk

  2. meant put instead of but.

  3. Here is a great news:

    A Unique & Golden Opportunity TO:

    Spend your vacations
    in Makkah, Madinah and With Scholars…

    More than 35 Scholars Are Confirmed to attend in person !!!

    More info : http://www.albaseerah.org/seminar/

    Here is the flyer: http://www.albaseerah.org/seminar/new/flyer_forums.jpg

  4. wa ‘alaykum salaam wa rahmatullaah,

    Aameen, I have no idea whether or not it has been translated into English. Perhaps try contacting Aboo Imraan directly via email.

    Thank-you for the add about the upcoming conference. Hopefully the locals will also be invited?

    Aboo Muaadh

  5. السلام عليكم و رحمة الله و بركاته

    Aboo Muaadh (hafithahullah) I miss you so much Akhee! (tear dropping from my eye). It is always good to hear everything is going well and there is not a night that passes that you and your family are mentioned in my Duaas. May Allah bless you and the family.

    Umm Luqmaan (hafithahallah)to the best of my knowledge, and I could be wrong before I am right, this particular Nooniyyah has not been translated into English and Allah knows best. I apologize for the delay.

    Please keep me in your Duaas.

    جزاك الله خيراً

    أبو عمرآن المكسيكي

  6. wa ‘alaykum salaam wa rahmatullaahi wa barakatuhu,

    Ya Abaa Imraan the Mexicaan! I miss you too akhee, and I keep you in my du’aa as well. I pray that all is well with you and you are in good health with strong Eemaan.

    Hayakallaah,

    Ahkook Anwar


Leave a Reply

