Yes, I’m still Alive…

Prophet’s Masjid - Madeenah as salam ‘alaykum wa rahmatullaah,

I know it has been a long time since I wrote. The end of Ramadhan was amazing, my family, some freinds and I got to go to Madeenah and for Taraweeh one of the people we got to pray behind was Shaykh Hudhayfee. It was clear he had a cold but you could tell it was still him.

With school being back in full swing, I got to see all of last years students and because I was promoted this year to the Head of the Department for the Boys section as well as the English coordinator for the whole school, it certainly has increased my workload and the burden being placed on me. I am happy to be back with my students though, teaching them English is a joy, especially when I do not have strict rules placed over me saying that we cannot speak about religious matters. As a matter of fact, my school encourages us to encourage the youth to be religious. I think this has been the first time I actually enjoyed my work.

Classes resumed and I wanted to share the schedule with everybody, particularly those in Jeddah. Shaykk Aboo Aasim ‘Abduallah al-Ghamidee has resumed his teaching of Aqeedatul-Waasitiyyah after Ishaa’ on Fridays and brother Fu’aad al-Amree started Manar as-Sabeel on Saturdays at Masjid al-Farooq in Hayyis-Safaa. Muhammad Malikee has also resumed his classes as everyone is aware. No word yet on when Shaykh Muhammad Ibn Haadee will be back for his classes but on Eed we were fortunate enough to catch a lecture with Shaykh ‘Abdullaah an-Nahari, the Yemeni Shaykh who trains Khateebs in Jeddah and also is skilled in the laws of inheritance and in the interpretation of dreams. We actually caught the Shaykh putting his teeth in his mouth before he began the lecture, al-hamdulilaah, he was not as emabarassed at all.

There hasn’t been a good seminar in a while, I hope another one happens soon. This break I plan to tutor, and tutor some more so I can send some money to Canada. I should have some time to finish some translations but have been so occupied with so many side projects that it is unreal.

 Well, that’s all for now, I just wanted to put an update out there since some people were writing to check if I was still alive (smiles).

More to come, insha’Allaah,

 Aboo Mu’aadh

Published in: on December 13, 2007 at 10:18 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://canadianmuhaajir.wordpress.com/2007/12/13/yes-im-still-alive/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

